In This Section

Doctoral Conference Subcommittee

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Marsha Lewis, PhD, First Term
Chair

Dean, School of Nursing
University at Buffalo – SUNY
103 Wende Hall
3435 Main St.
Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 829-3221

marlewis@buffalo.edu

Susan Bulfin, DNP, Second Term
DNP Director and Associate Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 297-3600

sbulfin@fau.edu

Michael Greco, DNP, First Term
Program Director, Graduate Program in Nurse Anesthesia
School of Nursing
Columbia University
630 West 168th Street, Box 6
New York, NY 10032
(212) 305-4318
mg3302@columbia.edu

Janie Heath, PhD, First Term
Dean and Warwick Professor of Nursing
College of Nursing
University of Kentucky
315 A College of Nursing
751 Rose Street
Lexington, KY 40536
(859) 323-6533
jheath@uky.edu

Katherine Kenny, DNP, Second Term
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Nursing and Health Innovation
Arizona State University
500 North 3rd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 496-1719
katherine.kenny@asu.edu

Linda D. Norman, DSN, First Term
Dean and Valere Potter Menefee Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing
Vanderbilt University
111 Godchaux Hall
461 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37240
(615) 343-8876

linda.norman@vanderbilt.edu

Maridee D. Shogren, DNP, Second Term
Director, DNP Program
College of Nursing
University of North Dakota
430 Oxford Street, Stop 9025
Grand Forks, ND 58202
(701) 777-4529

maridee.shogren@und.edu

Antonia M. Villarruel, PhD, First Term
Professor and Margaret Bond Simon
Dean of Nursing
School of Nursing
University of Pennsylvania
418 Curie Boulevard
Fagin Hall, Room 430
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4217
(215) 898-8283

amvillar@nursing.upenn.edu

Julie K. Zadinsky, PhD, RLN Rep
Assistant Dean for Research and
PhD Program Director
College of Nursing 
Augusta University
1120 15th Street
Augusta, GA 30912
(706) 721-2469
jzadinsky@augusta.edu

Rosalie Mainous, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Academic Nursing Development
202-463-6930 ext. 270
rmainous@aacnnursing.org