In This Section

Leadership Development Advisory Group

Ann Cary, PhD, Chair
Dean, School of Nursing and Health Studies
University of Missouri-Kansas City
2464 Charlotte Street
2330 Health Sciences Building
Kansas City, MO 64108-2676
(816) 235-1723
Fax: (816) 235-1701
caryah@umkc.edu

Harriet Feldman, PhD
Dean, Lienhard School of Nursing
Pace University
861 Bedford Road
Pleasantville, NY 10570
(914) 773-3341/42
Fax: (914) 773-3480

hfeldman@pace.edu

Jane Kirschling, PhD
Dean, School of Nursing
University of Maryland
655 West Lombard Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 706-6740
Fax: (410) 706-4231
kirschling@son.umaryland.edu

Janet Krejci, PhD
Dean, College of Nursing
Marquette University
530 N. 16th St.
Campus Box 4000
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-3812
janet.krejci@marquette.edu

Judith Lewis, EdD
Dean, School of Nursing
D’Youville College
320 Porter Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14201-1084
(716) 829-7783
Fax: (716) 829-8159
lewisj@dyc.edu

Cynthia McCurren, PhD
Dean, Kirkhof College of Nursing
Grand Valley State University
Cook DeVos Center for Health Sciences
301 Michigan St. NE Suite 300
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-3314
(616) 331-3558
Fax: (616) 331-2510
mccurrec@gvsu.edu

Maureen Swick, PhD
AONE CEO
SVP and Chief Nursing Officer
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street, NW
Two CityCenter Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 626-2272
mswick@aha.org

Richard W. Valachovic, DMD 
President and CEO
American Dental Education Association
655 K Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001 
Ph: (202) 289-7201 
ValachovicR@adea.org

Deborah Trautman, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
President and Chief Executive Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext. 227
dtrautman@aacnnursing.org

Joan Stanley, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Chief Academic Officer
202) 463- 6930 ext. 254
jstanley@aacnnursing.org

Rosalie Mainous, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Academic Nursing Development
(202) 463-6930 ext. 270
rmainous@aacnnursing.org

Alexa Tehansky, MS, AACN Staff Liaison
Associate Director of Faculty Initiatives
(202) 463-6930 ext. 265
atehansky@aacnnursing.org