In This Section

Spokesperson Bios

Juliann G. Sebastian, PhD, RN, FAAN
AACN Chair

Dr. Juliann Sebastian is the Dean and Professor at University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Nursing. Dr. Sebastian has served in her current role at the University of Nebraska Medical Center since 2011. Prior to this appointment, she was dean of the College of Nursing at the University of Missouri-St. Louis (2006-2011) and held several leadership positions at the University of Kentucky (UK), including assistant dean for advanced practice nursing and co-director of the Doctor of Nursing Practice Program. Dr. Sebastian earned her bachelor's and master's degrees in nursing from the UK College of Nursing and her doctorate in business administration from UK's College of Business and Economics.

Read more

Deborah Trautman, PhD, RN, FAAN
AACN President and Chief Executive Officer

Deborah Trautman, PhD, RN assumed the office of President and Chief Executive Officer of AACN on June 16, 2014. Dr. Trautman oversees the educational, research, governmental affairs, publications, and other programs of the organization that is the national voice for baccalaureate and graduate-degree education programs in nursing – the nation’s largest healthcare profession.

Read more