



SGL

2025 Membership Roster

State Grassroots Liaisons (SGLs) are AACN member deans, directors, and chairs who assist the Government Affairs Committee by bridging connections between our association and their Members of Congress. SGLs also provide a critical link to policy issues at the state level and bolster AACN's advocacy efforts when timely action is needed.

Alabama

Jean Leuner, Auburn University Montgomery Tera Kirkman, University of North Alabama

Alaska Carla Hagen, University of Alaska, Anchorage

Arizona Judith Karshmer, Arizona State University

Arkansas Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

California

Karen Bradley, California Baptist University Kimberly Perris, California State Polytechnic University, Humboldt

Colorado Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

Connecticut

Larry Slater, Quinnipiac University

Delaware

Elizabeth Speakman, University of Delaware Aaron Sebach, Wilmington University

District of Columbia

Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

Florida

Usha Menon, University of South Florida Stefanie LaManna, Nova Southeastern University

Georgia

Imelda Reyes, University of West Georgia

Hawaii

Clementina Ceria-Ulep, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Idaho Krista Harwick, Lewis-Clark State College

Illinois

Tina Decker, Trinity Christian College Judy Liesveld, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Indiana

Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

lowa

Julie Zerwic, University of Iowa Jackie Meyer, University of Dubuque

Kansas Amy Hite, Pittsburg State University

Kentucky Monica Kennison, Berea College

Louisiana

Demetrius Porche, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Lisa Broussard, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Maine

Brenda Petersen, University of Southern Maine

Maryland

Kathy Wisser, Notre Dame of Maryland University Yolanda Ogbolu, University of Maryland

Massachusetts

Linda Frontiero, Salem State University

Michigan

Cynthia McCurren, University of Michigan-Flint Katie Menard, Northern Michigan University

Minnesota

Marilyn Swan, Minnesota State University, Mankato Susan Huehn, St. Olaf College Santhiny Rajamohan, University of Northwestern, St. Paul

Mississippi

Lachel Story, University of Southern Mississippi Kelly Harden, Mississippi College Mary Stewart, Mississippi State University

Missouri

Leesa McBroom, William Jewel College Norma Hall-Thoms, University of Missouri-Saint Louis

Montana

Sarah Shannon, Montana State University, Bozeman

Nebraska

Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

Nevada Brian Oxhorn, Roseman University of Health Sciences





New Hampshire Diane Uzarski, Saint Anselm College

New Jersey Carole Kenner, The College of New Jersey Sheila Quinn, Stockton University

New Mexico Alexa Doig, New Mexico State University Rosario Medina, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center

New York Glenda Kelman, The Sage Colleges Annette B. Wysocki, University at Buffalo

North Carolina Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

North Dakota Carla Gross, North Dakota State University

Ohio Yvonne Smith, Baldwin Wallace University

Oklahoma Jennifer Gray, Oklahoma Christian University Heather Fenton, Northeastern State University

Oregon Susan Bakewell-Sachs, Oregon Health and Science University

Pennsylvania Amita Avadhani, Temple University

Rhode Island Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

South Carolina Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

South Dakota Mary Anne Krogh, South Dakota State University

Tennessee Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

Texas

Kathryn Tart, University of Houston Cindy Weston, University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth Joseph Tacy, Lamar University

Utah Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

Vermont Jessica Wood, Norwich University

Virginia Jessica Sharp, Bluefield College Melody Eaton, James Madison University

Washington Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

West Virginia Contact AACN GA Staff at rminahan@aacnnursing.org

Wisconsin Jill Guttormson, Marquette University Kristen Abbott-Anderson, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Wyoming Sherrill Smith, University of Wyoming



