In This Section

AACN-AONE Advisory Committee

AONE Members

Deborah Zimmermann, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN, Co-Chair
CNO and VP of Patient Care Services
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
P.O. Box 98510
Richmond, Va. 23298-0510
(804) 828-1312
deb.zimmermann@vcuhealth.org 

Joyce Batcheller, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
RWJ Executive Nurse Fellow Alumna
CGEAN Vice President for Programs and Chair
Adjunct Professor, Texas Tech University Health Sciences
Center School of Nursing, Lubbock, TX
Nurse Executive Advisor, Leadership
The Center for the Advancement of Healthcare Professionals
10600 Skyflower Drive
Austin, TX 78759
(512) 415-6870
JBatcheller7@yahoo.com

Esther Chipps, PhD, RN
Clinical Nurse Scientist
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
The Ohio State University College of Nursing
600 Ackerman Road
Columbus, OH 43210-1240
(614) 581-2526
Esther.Chipps@osumc.edu

Sue Gergely, MBA
Interim CEO/COO
AONE 
155 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
312-422-2800
sgergely@aha.org

Mary Ann Fuchs, DNP
Vice President of Patient Care and System Chief Nurse Executive
Duke University Health System
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
Duke University School of Nursing
40 Duke Medicine Circle, Suite 1117 DS, 
Green Zone
Durham, NC 27710
(919) 684-2402
maryann.fuchs@dm.duke.edu

Julie Holt, MSN
Chief Nursing Officer, Vice President, Patient Services
The Christ Hospital Network
2139 Auburn Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45219
(513) 585-1040
julie.holt@thechristhospital.com

Cynthia L. McCarthy, DNP
Chief Nursing Executive
Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Stephenville
411 N. Belknap Street
Stephenville, TX  76401-3415
(254) 965-1532
cynthiamccarthy@texashealth.org

Sharon H Pappas, PhD
Chief Nurse Executive
Emory Healthcare
1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
(303) 778-5892
sharon.pappas@emoryhealthcare.org

 

AACN Members

Judy Beal, DNSc, Co-Chair
Dean
School of Nursing and Health Services
Simmons College
300 the Fenway
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 521-2139
Fax: 617-521-3045
beal@simmons.edu

Jill Berg, PhD
Vice President of Education
Ascension Health | Wisconsin
President
Columbia College of Nursing
4425 N. Port Washington Road
Glendale, WI 53212
(414) 326-2301
Fax: (414) 326-2331
Jill.Berg@ccon.edu

Kathleen Gallo, PhD
Senior Vice President & Chief Learning Officer
Center for Learning and Innovation
Dean

Hofstra Northwell School of Graduate
Nursing and Physician Assistant Studies
119 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY 11549
(516) 463-7488
KGallo@northwell.edu

Greer Glazer, PhD
Dean

Schmidlapp Professor of Nursing
University of Cincinnati College of Nursing
3110 Vine Street
416 Procter Hall
Academic Health Center
PO Box 210038
Cincinnati, OH 45221
(513) 558-5200
greer.glazer@uc.edu

Randy Rasch, PhD
Dean
College of Nursing
Michigan State University
1355 Bogue St., Room A216
East Lansing, MI 48824-1317
(517) 355-6527 | 
Fax: (517) 432-5667
Randolph.rasch@hc.msu.edu

Kristen Swanson, PhD
Dean
College of Nursing
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA  98122
206-296-5660
swansonk@seattleu.edu

Joan Vitello, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAHA, FAAN
Dean and Professor, Graduate School of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Medical School
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, MA 01655
(508) 856-5081
joan.vitello@umassmed.edu

Deb Trautman, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Chief Executive Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext 227
dtrautman@aacnnursing.org

Kathy McGuinn, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Interprofessional Education
and Practice Partnerships
Special Advisor for Quality Initiatives
(202) 463-6930 ext. 262
kmcguinn@aacnnursing.org

Joan StanleyAACN Staff Liaison
Chief Academic Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext. 254
jstanley@aacnnursing.org