In This Section

Faculty Policy Think Tank

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Darlene Curley, MS, RN, FAAN, Co-Chair
Executive Director
Jonas Center for Nursing and Veterans Healthcare
107 East 70th Street
New York, NY 10021
(212) 609-1585
Darlene.Curley@JonasCenter.org

Nancy Short, DrPH, RN, Co-Chair 
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Duke University 
2013 Pearson Building 
307 Trent Drive
Durham, NC 27710 
(919) 684-0368
nancy.short@duke.edu

Amy Anderson, DNP, RN 
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Indiana Wesleyan University
4201 S. Washington St.
Marion, IN 46953
(866) 468-6498
amy.anderson@indwes.edu

Christine Anderson, PhD, RN 
Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
University of Michigan
400 North Ingalls Building
Room 4154 400NIB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5482
(734) 615-0530
fauve@umich.edu

Patricia Brennan, PhD, RN 
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Samuel Merritt University
3100 Summit Street, 3rd Floor
Oakland, CA 94609
(510) 869-6511
pbrennan@samuelmerritt.edu

Camille Burnett, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
University of Virginia
225 Jeanette Lancaster Way
Charlottesville, VA 22903-3388
(434) 243-3963
cjb4yw@virginia.edu

David LaFevers, DNP 
Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing and Health Studies 
University of Missouri-Kansas City
2464 Charlotte St
Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 235-5181
lafeversw@umkc.edu

Lillia Loriz, PhD, Government Affairs Committee Liaison 
Director and Professor, School of Nursing
University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2673
(904) 620-1053
lloriz@unf.edu

Norma Martinez Rogers, PhD, RN, FAAN 
Professor, School of Nursing 
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
(210) 567-2547
rogersn@uthscsa.edu

Julie Sochalski, PhD, RN, FAAN, Health Policy Advisory Council Liaison
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
University of Pennsylvania
Room M-10 Fagin Hall
418 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104-4217
(215) 898-3147
julieas@nursing.upenn.edu

Ashley Waddell, MS, RN, Student Member at Large
Student, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
University of Massachusetts, Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 08125-3393
ashley.waddell001@umb.edu

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN, AACN Staff Liaison
Chief Policy Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext. 247
smiyamoto@aacnnursing.org