AACN-AONL Advisory Committee

AONL Members

                                 Deborah Zimmermann, DNP, Co-Chair
CNO and VP of Patient Care Services
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
    Joyce Batcheller, DNP, First Term
CGEAN Vice President for Programs and Chair
Nurse Executive Advisor, Leadership
The Center for the Advancement of Healthcare Professionals 
    Robyn Begley, DNP, First Term
Chief Executive Officer
American Organization of Nursing Leadership 
    Esther Chipps, PhD, First Term
Clinical Nurse Scientist 
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center 
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
The Ohio State University College of Nursing  
    Mary Ann Fuchs, DNP, First Term
Vice President of Patient Care and System Chief Nurse Executive
Duke University Health System
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
Duke University School of Nursing 

Simmy King, DNP, First Term
Nursing Director, Clinical Information Systems & Professional Development
Children’s National Hospital 


Virginia “Ginger” Morse, PhD, First Term
Senior Director, Professional Practice
American Organization of Nursing Leadership

    Sharon H Pappas, PhD, First Term
Chief Nurse Executive
Emory Healthcare 


AACN Members

                   Judy Beal, DNSc, Co-Chair
Former Dean
School of Nursing and Health Services
Simmons College
                Kathleen Gallo, PhD, First Term
Senior Vice President & Chief Learning Officer
Center for Learning and Innovation

Hofstra Northwell School of Graduate

    Greer Glazer, PhD, First Term

Schmidlapp Professor of Nursing
University of Cincinnati College of Nursing

    Randy Rasch, PhD, First Term
College of Nursing
Michigan State University 
    Kristen Swanson, PhD, First Term
College of Nursing
Seattle University 
    Joan Vitello, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor, Graduate School of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Medical School 
    Deb Trautman, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Chief Executive Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext 227
    Kathy McGuinnAACN Staff Liaison
Director of Interprofessional Education 
and Practice Partnerships
Special Advisor for Quality Initiatives
(202) 463-6930 ext. 262
    Joan StanleyAACN Staff Liaison
Chief Academic Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext. 254