Government Affairs Committee

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.
                   Nancy Fahrenwald, PhD, Chair
College of Nursing
Texas A&M University Health

Angela Amar, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
University of Nevada- Las Vegas 


Afua Arhin, PhD, Second Term
Associate Dean and Professor
Fayetteville State University, School of Nursing

    Timothy M. Gaspar, PhD, Second Term
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
Cleveland State University 

Dina Hewett, PhD, Second Term

Association Dean of Nursing Operations
Herzing University


    Jan Jones-Schenk, DHSc, Second Term
National Director, College of Health Professions
Western Governors University 
    Meredith Kazer, PhD, Second Term
Dean and Professor
Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing
Fairfield University 
               Adey Nyamathi, PhD, Second Term
Dean and Distinguished Professor
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
University of California, Irvine 
           Mario Ortiz, PhD, Second Term
Dean and Professor
Decker School of Nursing
Binghamton University
State University of New York 

Shannon Smith, DNP, First Term
Department of Nursing
Claflin University


Julie Sanford, DNS, Board Liaison
Dean and Professor
School of Nursing
University of Mississippi Medical Center

    Rachel Stevenson, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Government Affairs
(202) 463-6930 ext. 271 
    Payal Shah, AACN Staff Liaison
Government Affairs Assistant
(202) 463-6930 ext. 280