Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Please direct any inquiries to the committee chair or AACN staff liaison. 

                     Demetrius Porche, DNS, Chair
School of Nursing
Louisiana State University Health Science Center
    Catherine Alicia Georges, EdD, First Term
Chair and Professor
Department of Nursing
Lehman College CUNY 
    Kelly Hancock, DNP, First Term
Executive Chief Nursing Officer, Cleveland Clinic Health System
Chief Nursing Officer, Cleveland Clinic Main Campus 
    Mary Hoke, PhD, Second Term
School of Nursing and Health Professions
University of the Incarnate Word 
        Deborah J. Jones, PhD, First Term
Senior Vice President, Dean and Professor
Rebecca Sealy Distinguished Centennial Chair
University of Texas Medical Branch  
            Susan B. Leight, EdD, First Term
Professor and Director
School of Nursing
West Virginia Wesleyan College 



Tama Morris, PhD, First Term
Blair College of Health, Presbyterian School of Nursing
Queens University of Charlotte


Deborah C. Stamps, EdD, First Term
System Vice President, Quality, Safety & Innovation
Rochester Regional Health |Quality, Safety & Innovation Institute

            Edilma L. Yearwood, PhD, Second Term
Chair, Department of Professional Nursing Practice
Associate Professor
Georgetown University 
    Lin Zhan, PhD, Second Term
Loewenberg School of Nursing
University of Memphis 
    Vernell DeWittyAACN Staff Liaison
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Robert Wood Johnson New Careers in Nursing
(202) 463-6930 ext. 224