Skip to main content

University of Utah

Tenure Line Faculty Position – Assistant or Associate Professor

The University of Utah College of Nursing invites emerging scientists to apply for a tenure line (tenure seeking) faculty position. We seek innovative scholars to enhance and expand our high priority research programs in the areas of cancer, aging, palliative care, women’s health, health disparities, informatics and/or health services research. Top candidates are committed to innovation that leads to the improvement of health and the experiences of patients and families within the health care system and community.

Currently ranked 18th in the nation in NIH funding, the College of Nursing is a focal point for researchers and clinicians from the University of Utah Health to collaboratively improve individual, family, and community health, and quality of life in the Intermountain West. Diversity and inclusiveness, independent inquiry and collegiality form the fabric of everyday life for faculty and students.


See more information and instructions regarding the application process.

Please contact with any questions.


The University of Utah is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer and educator and its policies prohibit discrimination on the basis of race, national origin, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, age, status as a person with a disability, or veteran’s status.  Minorities, women, veterans, and those with disabilities are strongly encouraged to apply. Veterans’ preference is extended to qualified veterans. To inquire further about the University’s nondiscrimination and affirmative action policies or to request a reasonable accommodation for a disability in the application process, please contact the following individual who has been designated as the University’s Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator:  Director, Office of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action, 201 South Presidents Circle, Rm. 135, Salt Lake City, UT 84112, (801)581-8365,


Posted August 2017