Skip to main content

Call for Nominations for the 2022 CNL Awards

Published November 08, 2021


AACN and the Commission on Nurse Certification (CNC) are now accepting nominations for the 2022 CNL Educator Award and the CNL Vanguard Award. 

CNL Vanguard Award

The CNL Vanguard Award recognizes a certified CNL for innovative and outstanding professional performance and advocacy of the CNL skill set. In addition, the award promotes the contributions of the CNL in transforming health care. View eligibility and nomination process

CNL Educator Award

The CNL Educator Award recognizes a CNL faculty member or education program director for innovative and outstanding preparation and advocacy of CNLs. In addition, the award promotes the contributions of the CNL faculty member in transforming nursing education and promoting innovation in both academia and practice.  View eligibility and nomination process

Presentation of Awards

The 2022 recipients will be recognized during the opening session of the CNL Summit, which will be held in person February 17-19, 2022, at the Hilton Buena Vista, Orlando, FL. The award recipients will receive a complimentary registration to attend the 2022 CNL Summit, a commemorative award, and a CNL lapel pin. 

Applications must be received by CNC by December 3, 2021 at 5:00 pm (ET).

Questions? Contact Shantal Johnson, CNC’s Director, at or Dr. Joan Stanley, AACN’s Chief Academic Officer, at

Related News