The American Association of Colleges of Nursing has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the nursing profession. Learn more about AACN's awards and past recipients below.

AACN Advocate of the Year Award

CNL Educator Award

CNL Vanguard Award

Diversity, Inclusion, and Sustainability in Nursing Education Lectureship Award

ELNEC Awards

Excellence and Innovation in Teaching Award
Nomination deadline: June 3, 2022

Exemplary Academic-Practice Partnership Award
Nomination deadline: ​June 3, 2022

Geraldine “Polly” Bednash Lectureship Award

GNSA Award for PhD-DNP Collaboration Excellence

Individual Membership Awards

Innovations in Professional Nursing Education Awards
Nomination deadline: ​June 3, 2022

The John P. McGovern Invitational Lectureship Award

Lois Capps Policy Luminary Award

New Era for Academic Nursing Award
Nomination deadline: ​June 3, 2022

Novice Faculty Teaching Awards
Nomination deadline: June 3, 2022

Outstanding Dissertation and DNP Project Awards
Nomination deadline: ​August 26, 2022

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Excellence Award
Nomination deadline: ​June 3, 2022

Sister Bernadette Armiger Award

Congratulations to our Past Award Winners