Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Leadership Network (DEILN) Steering Committee

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Paula Alexander-Delpech

Paula Alexander-Delpech, PhD, Chair
Frontier University
Dean of Inclusive Excellence and Student Success

Michael Jones

Michael L. Jones, PhD, Chair-Elect, Symposium Co-Chair
East Carolina University
Associate Dean for Culture, Engagement, and Professional Development
Clinical Associate Professor


Kaija Freborg, DNP-TCN, Secretary
Sonoma State University
Associate Professor

Charleen McNeil Charleen McNeil, PhD, Communications Commitee Co-Chair
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Professor and Executive Associate Dean of Academic and Student Affairs
Jerrica Ampadu Jerrica V. Ampadu, PhD, Symposium Co-Chair and Leadership Succession Committee Co-Chair
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Associate Professor, Interim Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, and Director of WE CARE Clinic
Patricia K. Bradley, PhD, Past Chair
Villanova University
Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence

Brigit Carter, PhD, Staff Liaison
Chief Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Officer

Call for Nominations for 2025 Election

 The AACN Nominating Committee is seeking nominations for the following positions on the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee:

  • Treasurer
  • Board Member-at-Large (4 vacancies)
  • Practice Board Member-at-Large (1 vacancy)
  • Nominating Committee (3 vacancies)

Nomination packets are due October 4, 2024

Download Nomination Packet