Johnson & Johnson Resilience Grant Advisory Group

AACN convened this advisory group to support a two-year project, titled A Competency-Based Approach to Leadership Development and Resilience for Student Nurses, that was launched  in January 2022 with funding from the Johnson & Johnson Foundation in partnership with the Johnson & Johnson Center for Health Worker Innovation.

adejoke bolanle ayoola

Adejoke Bolanle Ayoola, PhD
Calvin University
Department Chair

sherry chesak

Sherry S. Chesak, PhD
Mayo Clinic, Nurse Scientist
Professor, University of Minnesota

headshot of Kate Gawlik

Kate Gawlik, DNP
The Ohio State University
Director of Undergraduate Health and Wellness Academic Programming

teri pipe

Teri Pipe, PhD
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Richard E. Sinaiko Professor in Health Care Leadership 

Deborah Stamps

Deborah Stamps, EdD
Rochester Regional Health
Executive Vice President & Chief Nursing Education and Diversity Officer

headshot of Alice Teall

Alice Teall, DNP
The Ohio State University
Associate Clinical Professor

Cheryl Woods Giscombe

Cheryl Woods Giscombe, PhD
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Associate Dean, PhD Division & Program

  Joan Stanley, PhD, Staff Liaison
Chief Academic Officer

Cassandra Godzik, PhD, Staff Liaison    
Director of Nursing Education Initiatives