In This Section

Government Affairs Committee

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Kristen Swanson, PhD, Chair
Dean and Professor
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Ph: (206) 296-5670
Fax: (206) 296-5544
swansonk@seattleu.edu

Nancy Fahrenwald, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor
College of Nursing
South Dakota State University
Box 2275, Brookings, SD  57007
Ph: (605) 688-5178
Fax: (605) 688-6119

Nancy.fahrenwald@sdstate.edu

 

Timothy M. Gaspar, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, JH 238
Cleveland, OH 44115
Ph: (216) 523-7237
Fax: (216) 687-3556

t.gaspar@csuohio.edu


Dina Hewett, PhD, First Term

Director, Mary Inez Grindle School of Nursing
Ivester College of Health Sciences
Brenau University
500 Washington St. SE
Gainsville, GA 30501
Ph: (770) 534-6260
Fax: (770) 534-6236
dhewett1@brenau.edu

Jan Jones-Schenk, DHSc, First Term
National Director, College of Health Professions
Western Governors University
4001 South 700 East
Suite 700
Salt Lake City, UT 84107-2533
Ph: (385) 428-5304
Fax: (801) 274-3305

Jan.jonesschenk@wgu.edu

 

Meredith Kazer, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor
Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing
Fairfield University
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824
Ph: (203) 254-4000 ext. 2700
Fax: (203) 254-4126
mkazer@fairfield.edu

Adey Nyamathi, PhD, First Term
Dean and Distinguished Professor
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
University of California, Irvine
252D Berk Hall
Irvine, CA 92697
Ph: (949) 824-8932
Fax: (949) 824-0470
anyamath@uci.edu 

Mario Ortiz, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor
Decker School of Nursing
Binghamton University
State University of New York
P.O. Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Ph: (607) 777-2311
Fax: (607) 777-4440
mortiz@binghamton.edu 

Kathy Rideout, EdD, Second Term
Vice President, University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box SON
Rochester, NY 14642
Ph: (585) 275-8902
Fax: (585) 273-1268
kathy_rideout@urmc.rochester.edu

Julie Sanford, DNS, First Term
Director and Professor
School of Nursing
James Madison University
MSC 4305
HBS Building, Room 4094
235 Martin Luther King Jr. Way
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Ph: (540) 568-6314
Fax: (540) 568-5163
sanforjt@jmu.edu

Jan Strom, PhD, Second Term
Dean, School of Nursing and Allied Health
Aurora University
347 S. Gladstone Avenue
Aurora, IL 60115
Ph: (630) 844-5253
Fax: 630-844-7822
jstrom@aurora.edu

Suzanne Miyamoto, AACN Staff Liaison
Chief Policy Officer
(202) 463-6930 ext. 247
smiyamoto@aacnnursing.org 

Kate Priddy, AACN Staff Liaison
Government Affairs and Digital Advocacy Coordinator
(202) 463-6930 ext. 261
kpriddy@aacnnursing.org