In This Section

Government Affairs Committee

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Anita Hufft, PhD, Chair 
Dean and Professor of Nursing
Texas Woman’s University
P.O. Box 425498
ASB 216K
Denton, Texas 76204-5498
(940) 898-2401
Fax: (940) 898-2437
ahufft@mail.twu.edu  

Pier Broadnax, PhD, First Term
Program Director, 
University of the District of Columbia
Department of Nursing and Allied Health
4200 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Building 44, Room 102
Washington, DC 20008
(202) 274-5916
Fax: (202) 274-5952
pbroadnax@udc.edu

Sharon Chappy, PhD, First Term
Dean, Concordia University Wisconsin 
Nursing Division
12800 N. Lake Shore Drive
Mequon, WI 53097
(262) 243-2026
Fax: (262) 243-4466
sharon.chappy@cuw.edu

Nancy Fahrenwald, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor
College of Nursing
South Dakota State University
Box 2275, Brookings, SD  57007
(605) 688-5178
Fax: (605) 688-6119
Nancy.Fahrenwald@sdstate.edu

Timothy M. Gaspar, PhD, RN, First Term
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, JH 238
Cleveland, OH 44115
(216) 523-7237
Fax: (216) 687-3556
t.gaspar@csuohio.edu

Jan Jones-Schenk, DHSc, First Term
National Director College of Health Professions
Western Governors University
4001 South 700 East
Suite 700
Salt Lake City, UT 84107-2533
(385) 428-5304
Fax: (801) 274-3305
jan.jonesschenk@wgu.edu

Lillia Loriz, PhD, Second Term
Director, University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
(904) 620-2684
Fax: (904) 620-1832 
lloriz@unf.edu

Kathy Rideout, EdD, First Term
Vice President, University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box SON
Rochester, NY 14642
(585) 275-8902
Fax: (585) 273-1268
kathy_rideout@urmc.rochester.edu

Jan Strom, PhD, First Term
Dean, School of Nursing and Allied Health
Aurora University
347 S. Gladstone Avenue
Aurora, IL 60115
(630) 844-5253
jstrom@aurora.edu

Kathryn Tart, EdD, Second Term 

Dean, School of Nursing
University of Houston
1400 University Boulevard 
Sugar Land, TX 77479
(832) 842-8218
kmtart@central.uh.edu

Lauren Inouye, MPP, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Government Affairs 
(202) 463-6930 ext. 271

linouye@aacnnursing.org

Kate Priddy, MA, AACN Staff Liaison
Government Affairs and Digital Advocacy Coordinator
(202) 463-6930 ext. 261
kpriddy@aacnnursing.org