In This Section

Government Affairs Committee

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Kristen Swanson, PhD, Chair
Dean and Professor
College of Nursing
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206) 296-5670
swansonk@seattleu.edu

Nancy Fahrenwald, PhD, First Term
Dean
College of Nursing
Texas A&M University Health
8447 Riverside Parkway
Bryan, TX 77807
(979) 436-0114

Nancy.fahrenwald@tamhsc.edu

 

Timothy M. Gaspar, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, JH 238
Cleveland, OH 44115
(216) 523-7237

t.gaspar@csuohio.edu


Dina Hewett, PhD, First Term

Director, Mary Inez Grindle School of Nursing
Ivester College of Health Sciences
Brenau University
500 Washington St. SE
Gainsville, GA 30501
(770) 534-6260
dhewett1@brenau.edu

Jan Jones-Schenk, DHSc, First Term
National Director, College of Health Professions
Western Governors University
4001 South 700 East
Suite 700
Salt Lake City, UT 84107-2533
(385) 428-5304

Jan.jonesschenk@wgu.edu

 

Meredith Kazer, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor
Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing
Fairfield University
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824
(203) 254-4000 ext. 2700
mkazer@fairfield.edu

Adey Nyamathi, PhD, First Term
Dean and Distinguished Professor
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
University of California, Irvine
252D Berk Hall
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8932
anyamath@uci.edu 

Mario Ortiz, PhD, First Term
Dean and Professor
Decker School of Nursing
Binghamton University
State University of New York
P.O. Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
(607) 777-2311
mortiz@binghamton.edu 

Kathy Rideout, EdD, Second Term
Vice President
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box SON
Rochester, NY 14642
(585) 275-8902
kathy_rideout@urmc.rochester.edu

Julie Sanford, DNS, First Term
Director and Professor
School of Nursing
James Madison University
MSC 4305
HBS Building, Room 4094
235 Martin Luther King Jr. Way
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-6314
sanforjt@jmu.edu

Jan Strom, PhD, Second Term
Dean, School of Nursing and Allied Health
Aurora University
347 S. Gladstone Avenue
Aurora, IL 60115
(630) 844-5253

jstrom@aurora.edu

Rachel Stevenson, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Government Affairs
(202) 463-6930 ext. 271
rstevenson@aacnnursing.org 

Payal Shah, AACN Staff Liaison
Government Affairs Assistant
(202) 463-6930 ext. 280
pshah@aacnnursing.org