In This Section

2016 AACN Wharton Fellows

The American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) is pleased to announce that 37 academic nursing leaders from across the nation have been selected to participate in the 2016 AACN-Wharton Executive Leadership Program, which will be held August 8-11 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  Presented at the University of Pennsylvania, this four-day program is taught by Wharton faculty, who present relevant and timely content designed to advance academic administrators to a higher level of leadership.

The curriculum for the AACN-Wharton program is designed to provide the concepts and tools needed to enhance leadership capacity and hone the skills that are essential to thrive and move forward strategically. The content addresses issues around managing and leading change, influencing and galvanizing a diverse set of stakeholders, and building enterprising relationships in highly volatile environments. Participants leave the program equipped with an advanced set of negotiation, leadership, and influencing skills, as well as the confidence and ability to serve on or lead high-powered boards.

Congratulations to the 2016 AACN Wharton Fellows!

Shelley Austin, Henderson State University

Wendy Bailes, University of Louisiana at Monroe

Susan Barnes, St Gregorys University

Shu-li Chen, South College

Cindy Corbett, Washington State University

Sandra Davis, George Washington University

Mary Alice Donius, Sacred Heart University

Michelle Ferguson, University of Massachusetts Boston

Victoria Folse, Illinois Wesleyan University

Larry Goins, Methodist University

Michal Goodwin, Idaho State University

Deborah Greubel, The University of Tulsa

Sonya Hardin, East Carolina University

Dina Hewett, Brenau University

Frank Hicks, Carthage College

Glenda  Kelman, The Sage Colleges

Jean Leuner, Auburn University at Montgomery

Sally Maliski, University of Kansas

Joanne Masella, Palm Beach Atlantic University

Gail  McCain, Hunter College, CUNY

Judith McFetridge-Durdle, Florida State University

Julie Nauser, Research College of Nursing

Leslie Neal-Boylan, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Victoria Niederhauser, University of Tennessee Knoxville

Jeanne Novotny, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

Carol Papp, University of Bridgeport School of Nursing

Ann Phalen, Thomas Jefferson College of Nursing

Mavis Schorn, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing

Joyce Shea, Fairfield University

Amy Silva-Smith, University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Georgette Smith, Medical University of South Carolina

Kacie Spencer, Chamberlain College of Nursing

Diane  Von Ah, Indiana University

Jeffrey Willey, Salisbury University

Michael Williams, Eastern Michigan University

Kathleen Wisser, Notre Dame of Maryland University

Michael Zychowicz, Duke University School of Nursing