In This Section

Geraldine “Polly” Bednash Scholarship

Application Deadlines: January 31, April 30, July 31, and October 31.

Two $5,000 scholarships will be distributed to top nursing school applicants four times each year. 
Questions? Contact

Scholarship Criteria 

All scholarship applicants must meet the following criteria:  

  1. Maintain at least a 3.2 grade point average in current program or at last school attended.
  2. Be admitted or enrolled in a baccalaureate or higher degree nursing program at an AACN member institution. OR have submitted your application to a nursing school through NursingCAS.

Winners must be in good academic standing at their institutions. Due to the volume of applications received, only winners will be notified of final decisions. All winners will be announced in the AACN News Watch e-newsletter and posted on the AACN website.

Scholarship Application

Winners will be announced within one month of each deadline and contacted to redeem the award. Funding is non-recurring and for one semester only. 


See a list of past scholarship recipients.