Skip to main content

Congratulations to the Latest AACN Scholarship Recipients

Published June 27, 2018

AACN is pleased to announce the latest scholarship winners of the CastleBranch/AACN Geraldine "Polly" Bednash award. This award was created to support outstanding nursing students in baccalaureate, master’s, and doctoral programs. Please join us in congratulating the following scholarship recipients. For more information on these and other AACN scholarships, view our student scholarships page.

The recent award winners are: 


July 2017

      Courtnay Caufield
University of California, San Francisco
Tiara Suarez
North Park University (IL)

October 2017

      Crystal Falde
Florida Gulf Coast University
Carrie Rewakowski
Binghamton University (NY)

January 2018

      Michelle Cash
King University (TN)
Fifi Yuma
Central Methodist University (MO)
Clinical Nurse Leader 

April 2018 


      Kelsey Picard
Heritage University (WA)
Katherine Tbaba
Texas Women's University

These winners are featured on the CastleBranch/Geraldine "Polly" Bednash award winners page along with other previous scholarship recipients.