Journal of Professional Nursing Editorial Board

Please address your comments to either the editor or AACN staff liaison noted.

Headshot of Patricia Gonce Morton  Patricia Gonce Morton, PhD, Editor
University of Utah
Dean Emeritus
headshot of april baswell

April Braswell, PhD
University of North Carolina Wilmington
Associate Professor

Headshot of Susan Bindon  Susan Bindon, DNP
University of Maryland
Associate Dean 
headshot of daisha cipher

Daisha J. Cipher, PhD
University of Texas at Arlington
Associate Professor

Headshot of Amy Daniels  Amy Daniels, PhD
University of Maryland
Director, Clinical Simulation Labs
Headshot of Andra Davis  Andra Davis, PhD 
University of Portland
Associate Professor
headshot of sysan forsynth

Susan Forsyth, PhD
California State University East Bay
Assistant Professor

Headshot of Nelda Godfrey Nelda Godfrey, PhD
University of Kansas
Associate Dean 
Headshot of Susan Sweat Gunby Susan Sweat Gunby, PhD
Mercer University
Dean Emerita
Headshot of Katherine Hall Katherine Hall, PhD
East Tennessee State University
Associate Dean 
headshot of laura porter kimble

Laura Porter Kimble, PhD
Emory University
Associate Dean for Academic Operations

Headshot of Karen Devereaux Melillo Karen Devereaux Melillo, PhD
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Professor Emerita
headshot of sarah elizabeth newton

Sarah Elizabeth Newton, PhD
Oakland University
Associate Professor

Headshot of Elizabeth Palmer  Elizabeth Palmer, PhD
Indiana University of Pennsylvania 
Headshot of Kelly Powers  Kelly Powers, PhD
University of North Carolina Charlotte
Assistant Professor
Headshot of Janet Reilly  Janet Reilly, DNP
University of Wisconsin Green Bay
Associate Professor
Headshot of Janet Tillman Janet Tillman, DNP
East Carolina University
Associate Professor
Headshot of Robert Welton Robert Welton, MSN, MDE
University of Maryland Medical Center
Director (ret.) 
Janet Winter Janet Winter, DNP
Grand Valley State University 
Associate Dean
                             William O'Connor, Managing Editor and Staff Liaison
Editorial Director