John P. McGovern Award Recipients

This award honors John P. McGovern for his noted clinical practice and research, and distinguished record of scholarship, skill, and service. Award recipients are chosen by the AACN Board of Directors on the basis of their scholarship and the notability of their contributions to nursing, health care, or higher education. Recipients regularly address the membership at AACN's Academic Nursing Leadership Conference.

2021 Award Recipient 

Lt. Gen. (Retired) Dorothy A. Hogg
Surgeon General, Headquarters U.S. Air Force, Pentagon

Lt. Gen. (Retired) Dorothy A. Hogg


See Past Recipients >>